CHPS Team

AddtoAny
Share:

WATCH THIS PAGE

Subscribe to be notified of changes or updates to this page.

The Center for Human Phenomic Science holds virtual office hours on the first and third Thursdays of the month. CHPS staff will be available from 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. to provide consultation and support to study teams. If you need assistance outside of office hours, you can always reach out to our team, and we will get back to you as soon as we can. For additional information, please contact the CHPS Administrative Director John Krall.

Eileen Ford, MS, RDN, FAND
Administrative Manager
forde@chop.edu

Beth Schwartzman, RD, LDN, CDE
Clinical Research Project Manager
schwartzmann@chop.edu

The CHPS Resource Review Committee meets monthly to provide scientific reviews of submitted protocols and review requested resources. The committee meets the second Monday of each month. Proposals cannot utilize CHPS services until they receive both IRB and CHPS approval via this eCHPS application.

CHAIR

Kevin Meyers, MD
Assistant Chief, Division of Nephrology
meyersk@chop.edu

CO-CHAIR

Steven Willi, MD
Medical Director, Diabetes Center for Children
willi@chop.edu

ADMINISTRATION STAFF

John Krall, LCSW
Administrative Director
krallj@chop.edu

Eileen Ford, MS, RDN, FAND
Administrative Manager
forde@email.chop.edu

Beth Schwartzman, RD, LDN, CDE
Clinical Research Project Manager
schwartzmann@chop.edu

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Gil Binenbaum, MD
Ophthalmology Core Director
binenbaum@chop.edu

Fran Balamuth, MD, PhD
Associate Director of Research, Division of Emergency Medicine
balamuthf@chop.edu

John Chuo, MD, MS
Digital Health Innovation Core Co-Director
chouj@chop.edu

Christopher Cielo, DO
Sleep Core Director
cieloc@chop.edu

Meryl Cohen, MD
Cardiovascular Core Director
cohenm@chop.edu

Abbas F. Jawad, MSc, PhD
Biostatistics Core Director
jawad@chop.edu

Audrey L Kamrin, MSN, CRNP
Nurse Manager
kamrin@chop.edu

Lorraine Katz, MD
Director
katzl@chop.edu

Andrea Kelly, MD, MSCE
Associate Program Director
kellya@chop.edu

Margaret McCabe, PhD, RN
Director, Center for Pediatric Research and Evidence-Based Practice
mccabema@chop.edu

Jonathan Mitchell, PhD
Digital Health Innovation Core Co-Director
mitchellj2@chop.edu

Sogol Mostoufi-Moab, MD, MSCE
Pediatric Oncologist and Endocrinologist
moab@chop.edu

Nina Hattiangadi Thomas, PhD
Neuropsychology Core Director
thomasn@chop.edu

Babette Zemel, PhD
Associate Program Director, Nutrition Core Director
zemel@chop.edu

Each Core is overseen by a Director who has extensive expertise and serves as a resource for investigators and trainees. Investigators are strongly encouraged to discuss their proposed project with appropriate Core Director prior to submitting a proposal to CHPS. Hours of operation for most core areas are Monday to Friday normal business hours. You must contact the Core Director prior to submission if your study requires off-hour services.

Behavioral Neuroscience Core

Nina Thomas, PhD
Director
thomasn@chop.edu

Cardiovascular Core

Meryl Cohen, MD
Director
cohenm@chop.edu

Digital Health Innovation Core

John Chuo, MD, MS, IA
Co-Director
chuoj@chop.edu

Jonathan Mitchell, PhD
Co-Director
mitchellj2@chop.edu

Informatics Core

Emma Escobar, MBA
Director
escobar@chop.edu

Research Nursing Core

Audrey Kamrin, MSN, CRNP
Director
kamrin@chop.edu

Nurse Practitioner Core

Sarah Voisine, MSN, CRNP
CHPS Nurse Practitioner
voisines@chop.edu

Nutrition Core

Babette Zemel, PhD
Director
zemel@chop.edu

Debra Cahn, RD
Bionutrition
cahn@chop.edu

Eileen Ford
Administrative Manager
forde@chop.edu

Gail Jackson
Lead NGL Technician
jacksonga@chop.edu

Ophthalmology Core

Gil Binenbaum, MD
Director
binenbaum@chop.edu

Agnieshka Baumritter
Research Team Manager
baumritter@chop.edu

Sleep Core

Christopher Cielo, MD
Director
cieloc@chop.edu

Brian Schultz, RPSGT
Supervisor
schultzb@chop.edu

Study Design and Biostatistics

Abbas F. Jawad, MSc., PhD
Director
jawad@chop.edu