Department of Biomedical and Health Informatics Team

AddtoAny
Share:

WATCH THIS PAGE

Subscribe to be notified of changes or updates to this page.

Executive Director of the Department of Biomedical and Health Informatics; Director of the Center for Computational and Genomic Medicine

Dr. Xing is the Executive Director of the Department of Biomedical and Health Informatics, the Francis West Lewis Chair and director of the Center for Computational and Genomic Medicine at CHOP, and professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania. His research focuses on computational biology and genomics of RNA processing and regulation.

Our Team

Harmon Amakobe
Project Manager
amakobeh@chop.edu

Hannah Bocchinfuso
Resource Coordinator
lazarush@chop.edu

Juan Giarrizzo, PhD
Project Manager
giarrizzoj@chop.edu

Elizabeth Costello
Program Manager Specialist
costelloe@chop.edu

Ariana Downs, MS
Outreach Specialist
downsa@chop.edu

Ken Horn
Executive Assistant
hornk@chop.edu

Kelli Moore-Wynn
Senior Resource Coordinator
moorewynnk@chop.edu

Mark Porter
Senior Director, DBHi Operations
porterm1@chop.edu

Tom Outland
Office Coordinator
outlandte@chop.edu

Julia Smallen
Financial Manager
smallenj@chop.edu

Donna Vito
Outreach Manager
vitod@chop.edu

Yi Xing, PhD
Executive Director, Department of Biomedical and Health Informatics
xingyi@chop.edu

Srinath Adusumalli, MD, MSHP, MBMI, FACC
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine
sri@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Laura Almasy, PhD
Professor of Genetics, Perelman School of Medicine
almasyl@chop.edu

Richard Aplenc MD, PhD
Associate Professor of Pediatrics 
aplenc@chop.edu

Charles Bailey, MD, PhD
Associate Professor, Pediatrics
baileyc@chop.edu

Mary Regina Boland, PhD
Assistant Professor of Informatics
bolandm@mail.med.upenn.edu

Christopher Bonafide, MD, MSCE
Assistant Professor, Pediatrics
bonafide@chop.edu

Sansanee Craig, MD
Clinical Instructor, Digital Health Equity
Craigs4@chop.edu

Bimal Desai, MD, MBI
Clinical Assistant Professor, Pediatrics
desai@chop.edu

Sharon Diskin, PhD
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
diskin@chop.edu

Daria Ferro, MD
Assistant Professor, Pediatrics
ferrod@chop.edu

Alexander Fiks, MDs
Associate Professor, Pediatrics
fiks@chop.edu

Christopher Forrest, MD, PhD
Professor, Pediatrics
forrestc@chop.edu

Michael Francavilla, MD
Assistant Professor, Radiology
francavillam@chop.edu

Jorge A. Galvez, MD, MBI
Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology and Critical Care
galvezj@chop.edu

Yevgeniy (Eugene) Gitelman, MD
Assistant Professor
Penn Medicine Center for Health Care Innovation

Robert Grundmeier, MD
Director, Clinical Informatics
Associate Professor, Pediatrics
grundmeier@chop.edu

Whitney Guthrie, PhD
Scientist/Co-Director, Data and Statistical Core
Center for Autism Research
guthriew@chop.edu

Ingo Helbig, MD
Assistant Professor, Neurology
helbigi@chop.edu

John Holmes, PhD
Professor, Biostatistics and Epidemiology
jhholmes@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Brian Jenssen, MD, MSHP
Assistant Professor, Pediatrics
jenssenb@chop.edu

Stephan Kadauke, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor, Clinical Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
kadaukes@chop.edu

Brooke Luo, MD
Clinical Instructor, Health IT Patient Safety
luobt@chop.edu

Eli Lourie, MD
Assistant Clinical Professor of Pediatrics
lourie@chop.edu

Anthony Luberti, MD
Medical Director, Informatics Education
luberti@chop.edu

Stephen Master, MD, PhD
Associate Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
masters@chop.edu

Jeremy Michel, MD, MHS
Assistant Professor, Pediatrics
michelj@chop.edu

Jason Moore, PhD
Director, Penn Institute for Biomedical Informatics
jhmoore@upenn.edu

Naveen Muthu, MD
Instructor, Clinical Informatics
muthun@chop.edu

Amrom Obstfeld, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
obstfelda@chop.edu

Michael Padula, MD, MBI
Associate Professor, Clinical Pediatrics
padula@chop.edu

Julia Parish-Morris, PhD
Research Assistant Professor, Psychology
parishmorrisj@chop.edu

Liming Pei, PhD
Assistant Professor, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
peil@chop.edu

Charles Phillips, MD, MSHP
Assistant Professor, Oncology
phillipsc2@chop.edu

Jon Pomeroy, DO, MHI
Associate Director, IS Clinical Initiatives, Penn Medicine
jon.pomeroy@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Stephon Proctor, PhD, ABPP
Assistant Professor, Clinical Psychology in Psychiatry
proctors@chop.edu

Irit Rasooly, MD MSCE
Clinical Instructor, Pediatrics
rasoolyi@chop.edu

Adam Resnick, PhD
Researcher, Neurosurgery
resnick@chop.edu

Eric Schmitt, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor, Radiology
James.Schmitt@uphs.upenn.edu

Robert Schultz, PhD
Professor, Pediatrics and Child Psychiatry
schultzrt@chop.edu

Eric Shelov, MD, MBI
Associate Chief Health Informatics Officer
shelov@chop.edu

Allan Simpao, MD, MBI
Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology and Critical Care
simpaoa@chop.edu

Susan Sotardi, MD
Instructor, Radiology
sotardis@chop.edu

Kai Tan, PhD
Professor, Pediatrics
tank1@chop.edu

Deanne Taylor, PhD
Director, Bioinformatics
taylordm@chop.edu

Fuchiang (Rich) Tsui, PhD
Associate Professor
tsuif@chop.edu

Birkan Tunc, PhD
Research Assistant Professor, Computational Science & Engineering in Psychiatry
tuncb@chop.edu

Levon Utidjian, MD
Assistant Professor, Pediatrics
utidjianl@chop.edu

Kai Wang, PhD
Associate Professor, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
wangk@chop.edu

James Weimer, PhD
Research Assistant Professor
weimerj@seas.upenn.edu

Yi Xing, PhD
Professor, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
xingyi@chop.edu

Joseph Zorc, MD, MSCE
Professor, Pediatrics
zorc@chop.edu

David Anderson, MD
Clinical Informatics Fellow
Andersond9@chop.edu

Ian Campbell, MD, PhD
Clinical Informatics Fellow
campbellim@chop.edu

Leah Carr, MD
Clinical Informatics Fellow
carrlh@chop.edu

Joseph Dybas
Postdoctoral Fellow
dybasj@chop.edu

Peng Gao, PhD
Research Postdoctoral Fellow
gaop@chop.edu

Dana Mitchell, PhD
Research Postdoctoral Fellow
mitchelldv@chop.edu

Jenna Reece, MD
Clinical Informatics Fellow
reecej@chop.edu

Sameh Saleh, MD
Clinical Informatics Fellow
salehsn@chop.edu

Zalman Vaksman, PhD
Postdoctoral Researcher
vaksmanz@chop.edu

Wenbao Yu, PhD
Research Postdoctoral Fellow
yuw1@chop.edu

Juanjuan Zhao, PhD
Research Postdoctoral Fellow
zhaoJ3@chop.edu

J. Grey Faulkenberry, MD, MPH
Informatics Researcher
faulkenbej@chop.edu

Marc Tobias, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor
tobiasm@chop.edu

Evan Orenstein, MD
Assistant Professor, Emory University

Lara Lechtenberg, MPH
REDCap Application Owner
lechtenbel@chop.edu

Mitchell Maltenfort
Biostatistician
maltenform@chop.edu

Ramki Rajagopalan
Bioinformatics Scientist
rajagopalanr@chop.edu

Jo Lynne Rokita, PhD
Research Scientist
rokita@chop.edu

Larry Singh, PhD
Research Scientist
singhln@chop.edu

Jack Wasey, MD
Attending Anesthesiologist
waseyj@chop.edu

Xueqin Pang, PhD
Data Scientist
pangx@chop.edu