Data Science and Biostatistics Team

AddtoAny
Share:

WATCH THIS PAGE

Subscribe to be notified of changes or updates to this page.

The Data Science and Biostatistics Unit includes biostatisticians and data scientists who support and consult with CHOP investigators using complex data to address research questions.

Leader
Heather Griffis

Heather Griffis, PhD

Director, Data Science and Biostatistics Unit

Dr. Heather Griffis leads a team of data managers, scientists, and methodologists who work with investigators to merge, clean, and structure data; provide analytic datasets; and apply appropriate methods to various data sources, in order to answer research questions that inform practice and policy.

Our Team

Keith Baxelbaum
Data Scientist
baxelbaumk@chop.edu

Lusha Cao, PhD
Data Scientist
caol1@chop.edu

Yuan-shung (Vera) Huang, MS
Data Scientist
huangys@chop.edu

Spandana Makeneni, PhD
Data Scientist
makenenis@chop.edu

Christopher Penney, MS
Data Scientist
penneyc@chop.edu

Amy Roberts, MSc, PhD
Supervisor, Data Science
robertsa4@chop.edu

Charlotte Schluger
Data Scientist
schlugerj@chop.edu

Prya Sharma, PhD
Data Scientist
sharmap7@chop.edu

Vicky Tam, MA
Senior Geographic Information System Analyst
tamvw@chop.edu

Lei Wang, PhD
Data Scientist
leiw@chop.edu

Lezhou (Joe) Wu
Data Scientist
wul5@chop.edu

Steve Ampah, PhD
Biostatistician Supervisor
ampahs@chop.edu

Amanda Artis, MS
Biostatistician
artisa@chop.edu

Laura Bennett
Biostatistician
bennettl2@chop.edu

Jennifer Faerber, PhD
Biostatistician
faerberj@chop.edu

Daniele Fedonni, MS
Biostatistician
fedonnid@chop.edu

Jan Leonard
Biostatistician
leonardj9@chop.edu

Hongyan Liu, PhD, MAS
Biostatistician
liuh8@chop.edu

Jungwon Min, PhD, MS
Biostatistician
minj1@chop.edu

Antara Mondal
Biostatistician
monndala@chop.edu

Russell Nye, PhD
Clinical Research Program Manager
nyer@chop.edu

William Quarshie, MS
Biostatistician
quarshiew@chop.edu

Bingqing Zhang, MPH
Biostatistician
zhangb2@chop.edu

Xuemei Zhang, MS
Biostatistician
zhangx@chop.edu